Skip to content
Who We Are

Our Team

The Climate Trust invests in people that share our vision of a world where good land stewardship leads the way for a climate resilient future.

Our team consists of experts in forest management and operations, rangeland ecosystems, soil science, and carbon accounting. We work alongside mission-aligned partners to generate carbon revenue through long-term management practices that promote good land stewardship.

From carbon project origination and development to commercialization, our specialized team offers end-to-end solutions that preserve ecosystems, reduce GHG emissions, and bring the best carbon prices for landowners. Trust is in our name—and our staff members are united by a shared love of land and working with partners to support thriving forests and grassland ecosystems.

Our Staff

Our Board

Ryan McGraw

Vice President, Project Development PacificCorp

Amrita Vatsal

Managing Director, EcoTrust Forest Management

Morgan Rider

Co-Founder, Thriving Designs

Brad Hunter

Business Lender, Craft3

Odin Knudsen

Retired, Real Options International

David Van’t Hof

Attorney and Energy Consultant, Van’t Hof Legal and Strategic Services

Kelley Beamer

Executive Director, The Coalition of Oregon Land Trusts

Alexis Nelson

Head of Finance and Corporate Strategy, Gybe

David Yeh

Managing Director at CIBC Capital Markets


Our diverse, mission-driven team of scientists and carbon accounting experts work closely with land stewards and partners to identify, develop, fund, and manage complex carbon projects. Interested in joining our team?