The Climate Trust | Team Leadership

Meet our leadership team

The Climate Trust’s experienced management team is committed to identifying the best climate solutions; lending our expertise and advice to partners and pushing the envelope with innovative practices that build and grow markets. We learn, we share, we lead, we inspire.

Sean Penrith

Executive Director

Making connections at land and at sea
spenrith@climatetrust.org

Dick Kempka

Chief Commercial Officer

Shaking hands and conserving lands
rkempka@climatetrust.org

Sheldon Zakreski

Director of Asset Management

A carbon market Canuck with a fondness
for beer and biking

szakreski@climatetrust.org

Kristen Kleiman

Director of Investments

Investing in our natural resources
kkleiman@climatetrust.org

Karen Ward, C.P.A., C.G.M.A.

Director of Finance

Passionate about finance for a cause
kward@climatetrust.org

Karena Gruber, PHR, SHRM-CP

Director of Operations

Hammock swinger & systems guru
kgruber@climatetrust.org

Kasey Krifka

Marketing & Communications Manager

Tweeting and tasting her way through
Portland landscapes

kkrifka@climatetrust.org

Peter Weisberg

Senior Investment Manager

Outdoorsman and carbon market
Jack-of-all-trades

pweisberg@climatetrust.org

Mik McKee

Land Asset Manager

Unveiling the value of forests 
mmckee@climatetrust.org

Jacoba Aldersebaes

Information Manager

Harnessing data for climate action
jaldersebaes@climatetrust.org

Matthew Baird

Offset Portfolio Coordinator

An eye for birds, brew, and carbon
credit tracking

mbaird@climatetrust.org