The Climate Trust | Leadership

Meet our leadership team

The Climate Trust’s experienced management team is committed to finding climate solutions; lending our expertise and advice to partners and pushing the envelope with innovative practices that enhance the sector. We learn, we share, we lead, we inspire.

Sean Penrith

Executive Director

Making connections at land and at sea
spenrith@climatetrust.org

Dick Kempka

VP Business Development

Shaking hands and conserving lands
rkempka@climatetrust.org

Sheldon Zakreski

Director of Programs

A carbon market Canuck with a fondness
for beer and biking

szakreski@climatetrust.org

Kathryn Thomsen

Senior Program Manager

Managing people and projects, with an eye
for wild flowers

kthomsen@climatetrust.org

Karena Gruber

Office & Human Resources Manager

Dog lover, hammock swinger & systems guru
kgruber@climatetrust.org

Kasey Krifka

Marketing & Communications Manager

Tweeting and tasting her way through
Portland landscapes

kkrifka@climatetrust.org

Peter Weisberg

Program Manager

Outdoorsman and carbon market
Jack-of-all-trades

pweisberg@climatetrust.org

Leif Halvorson

Staff Accountant

Yogi and number cruncher extraordinaire
lhalvorson@climatetrust.org

Teresa Koper

Senior Project Analyst

Farm to table, now with fewer emissions
tkoper@climatetrust.org

Elizabeth Hardee

Project Analyst

Digesting climate policy and delicious
food from her garden

ehardee@climatetrust.org

Matthew Baird

Administrative & Program Assistant

An eye for birds, brew, and carbon
credit tracking

mbaird@climatetrust.org

Beverly Peterson

Bookkeeper

Longtime fan of nature and music…
with a dash of numbers

bpeterson@climatetrust.org